matematiko
Co-Admin
Co-Admin

Re: HELP HELP Please

Post by matematiko »

pleasure wrote:HI,
Im a newbie and i dont know why all the links to download Yay not working
Help please
I don't know why you say all the links won't work.

This one ones perfectly:
http://www.mediafire.com/?ygk2gmgifij

Cheers,
Using engines to cheat:
- It is not ethical,
- It is useless, nothing is gained (how can one be proud of a score earn with dishonesty?)
- You will be baned, sooner or later,
- It gives us (the true chess engine players) a bad reputation.

pleasure

Post by pleasure »

Thank you.
I have yay ultimate 3,
Arena GUI and rybka 2

Could anyone tell me how to "connect to hardware" since when i run Ultimate 3 it says it has to be in "waiting for connection" stage?
Thank you

matematiko
Co-Admin
Co-Admin

Post by matematiko »

YaY does not work with Arena, only WinBoard. Read the tutorials included.
Using engines to cheat:
- It is not ethical,
- It is useless, nothing is gained (how can one be proud of a score earn with dishonesty?)

pleasure

Post by pleasure »

Thank you , just wonder how do i get winboard, is it free?
In the tutorial it says, 1- Chess program install (fritz 10, deep fritz 9, shredder 9 and others)
How do i get those anf if they are free. Im also confused if winboard is one of those chess programs above?
Thanks for your help

dene
Co-Admin
Co-Admin

Post by dene »

pleasure wrote:Thank you , just wonder how do i get winboard, is it free?
In the tutorial it says, 1- Chess program install (fritz 10, deep fritz 9, shredder 9 and others)
How do i get those anf if they are free.
Winboard is installed when you run the YaY installer.. yes its free!

YaY can be used straight out of the box so to speak, read the Tutorials on how to log in to yahoo with Winboard and polyglot.

Chessbase programs are not free unfortunatly....although your could look through the topics in the chessbase section of this forum ;-)

meraklinext

hi Please help me urgent !!!